top of page

Back At It!

On Thursday, I had the honor of being featured at Why There are Words at KaffeBarren in downtown LA along with Jian Huang, Xochitl-Julisa Bermejo, Cecil Castellucci, and J Ryan Stradal, hosted by Ashley Perez and Patrick O’Neil. It was a fantastic evening. In fact, it was the first reading I have done promoting Soup Stories post-publication. Skylight Books was there selling the authors’ latest works, and although I have seen my other collections on selling tables before, this was the first time with Soup Stories on the table. It felt really good to perform, and it felt great having my husband there to cheer me on along with an audience consisting mostly of people I hadn’t met before.

Tomorrow, I have an interview with comedian and actor Mike Estime for his podcast, TMFH. Among other things, I am sure we will discuss Soup Stories and Fate, the feature film I star in due out later this year, directed by Admire Simbarasi. We wrapped principle photography last year around this time, and just wrapped ADR. I am looking forward to seeing the final product and sharing it with all of you.

August 26th is the all-women version of the Poetry Circus at the merry go round in Griffith Park, in celebration of the 19th Amendment. In September, I have an interview scheduled with Karen Stefano, fiction editor of Connotation Press and author of the Secret Games of Words. September 30th is the scheduled release party for Soup Stories at Book Show in Highland Park.

Look for me everywhere and anywhere, coming up. It’s exciting and a little scary to have a calendar this full. I’m honored and thrilled to be along for this journey.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page